Thankful…

I'm thankful for a God who is sovereign, who rules over all circumstances and directs our steps wisely and graciously.

I'm thankful for God's Word, which is true when men are true and remains true when men are not.

I'm thankful for God's provision for us in surprising ways, using means that we don't foresee and abundantly beyond what we expect.

I'm thankful for a wife and children who bring great joy and who are growing in grace and Christlikeness.

I'm thankful for faithful friends who are encouragers, confronters, and comforters. For friends that tell me the truth, even when it hurts. For friends who know how to love by giving “the faithful wound of a friend.”

I'm thankful for an extended family that largely loves the Lord and encourages my immediate family in our pursuit of Christ.

I'm thankful for health and strength and for the opportunity to spend myself for the sake of the gospel.

I'm thankful for Jesus Christ, who gave His life to rescue me, a desperate sinner, from the penalty of my sin.

I'm thankful for the Church and that Jesus died for the Church. I'm glad I get to spend and be spent for the sake of Christ in a local church.

I'm thankful to be alive and enjoying life.

Isn't God good?

1 Thessalonians 5:18 “Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.”

2 comments

Leave a Reply

